Park & Museum Passes

Don’t pass up the opportunity to experience some great destinations for no or low cost. Check out one of the many passes that are available at the Manchester Community Library Help Desk.

The Library owns one pass per destination. Library members can check out a pass for 3 days on a first-come, first-served basis. Additional conditions apply.

American Precision Museum (Windsor) www.americanprecision.org. Admits up to 2 adults and children under 18 years of age, free of charge.

Bennington Museum (Bennington) www.benningtonmuseum.org. Admits 2 adults, free of charge (children are always free), a 10% discount in the museum shop, and reciprocal benefits at the Consortium of New England Art Museums. For upcoming programs and exhibits, visit www.benningtonmuseum.org

Clark Art Institute (Williamstown, MA) www.clarkart.edu. Admits 1 adult free of charge (children always free).

Echo Lake Aquarium & Science Center (Burlington) www.echovermont.org – $4/admission up to 4 people.

Hildene (Manchester) www.hildene.org. Pass allows full access to the main house and gardens, special exhibits, the Rowland Agricultural Center and goat dairy, the 1903 Pullman car, Sunbeam, miles of walking, ski and snowshoe trails. Admits 2 adults and 2 children or grandchildren under 18, free of charge. Visit www.hildene.org for information on upcoming programs and exhibits. The Library owns two passes.

Shelburne Museum (Shelburne) www.shelburnemuseum.org. Admits 2 adults and up to 4 accompanying children, free of charge. Must present your library card at the admission desk.

Shelburne Farms (Shelburne) www.shelburnefarms.org. Admits up to 2 adults and their children under 18 years of age to the Hiking Trails and Children’s Farmyard. The pass excludes the property tours. The Library owns two passes.

Vermont Historic Sites (various locations) www.historicvermont.org/sites. Up to 8 people are admitted free to any VT Historic Site.

Vermont History Museum (Montpelier) and Vermont Heritage Galleries (Barre) www.vermonthistory.org. Admits one family, free of charge.

Vermont State Parks (various locations) www.vtstateparks.com. Admits one vehicle with up to 8 people, free of charge for one day to any state park. The Library owns two passes.

Library members can check out a pass for 3 days on a first-come, first-served basis. Additional conditions apply. Manchester Community Library is located at the corner of Rt. 7A and Cemetery Ave. in Manchester Center, VT. For more information, call the Library at 802-362-2607.